You are not logged in.

#1 2016-04-04 20:47:33

woale
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-12
Posts: 10

index.html > not found

I'm getting weird behavior of the homepage via Chrome on a Windows 10 machine... index.html simply shows a blank page with "not found", and the Chrome console says 'Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status 404 (Not Found)'. Via IE on Windows 10 the homepage is show (but doesn't refresh), and on android + iPad the homepage is also shown normal.
Any clue ?


Replicator 2 - Craftbot - Peachy (beta) - Morpheus

Offline

#2 2016-04-04 21:48:37

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,521

Re: index.html > not found

Do you send request to / page or /index.html ? We do not have index.html file.

Offline

#3 2016-04-04 22:01:44

woale
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-12
Posts: 10

Re: index.html > not found

All links are pointing to / , but for some reason Chrome adds index.html
Strange thing is, all other subpages open successfully (like /plates.html, ...)


Replicator 2 - Craftbot - Peachy (beta) - Morpheus

Offline

#4 2016-04-04 22:34:53

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,521

Re: index.html > not found

That's very strange, as / could means index.php aspx or anything else.

Maybe you had another device with the same IP which used to redirect / to index.html page. Chrome known to have very aggressive caching. Use incognito window in chrome to open the page. If it helps simply emptying cache will solve the issue.

Offline

#5 2016-04-05 06:13:08

woale
Member
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-12
Posts: 10

Re: index.html > not found

[solved]
Emptied cache for specific domain by ; Check 'Disable cache (while DevTools is open)' under Settings (F1) in DevTools (F12), then reload page (F5) successfully, and uncheck 'Disable cache (while DevTools is open)' again.

Thanks Shahin!


Replicator 2 - Craftbot - Peachy (beta) - Morpheus

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB