You are not logged in.

#1 2017-04-01 14:45:56

rofl

Printer is not visible in dashboard (using LAN cable)

Hi,

I am struggling all day to run my printer with NanoDLP, but no success. I am new to PI, so bear with me. Here is what I have done so far:

1. Installed everything using advanced installation (I want to see what is done).
  1.1. During this stage, internet connection works fine on my PI 3. I can browse, etc.
2. I launched setup script and everything went fine, system rebooted and screen went black (now I know, that is is good thing).
3. But I do not see my printer in dashboard. It is connected using LAN cable (not WIFI, since mine is 5ghz which AFAIK is not supported). My laptop is also connected to the same network using LAN cable (i.e. it is not connected to WIFI).

So I looked at installation script and noticed that network configuration files are modified, so I modified network-configuration file so that PI uses static IP, entered SM and GW. I pinged that IP to make sure that is not in use (I do all of this stuff at university, its network). But then, when system restarts, I still cannot see my printer in dashboard. Moreover, since I am new, I do not know, how to get back to PI UI again (since now black screen starts everytime), so I reinstall raspbian everytime... sorry if it is not very wise, but is was fastest solution I managed to find.

BY THE WAY. When I downloaded application and executed binary file alone (without running setup script), I was able to see my printer in dashboard (i.e. I am not sure if that makes sense, but I think I just accidentally executed that file before setup script...)

Any ideas? It is frustrating.

#2 2017-04-01 15:30:44

bigfilsing

Re: Printer is not visible in dashboard (using LAN cable)

so on your router you can see which IP has been assigned to your raspi ??