You are not logged in.

#1 2021-01-15 07:45:56

ouyang
Member
Registered: 2019-11-02
Posts: 10

How to make nanodlp support 4K

Hello, I have a question to ask. When I run nanodlp with raspberry pi 4B version 1.2, it works well and supports 4K. When I put the TF card with the system into raspberry pi 4B version 1.4 to run nanodlp, the system didn't work and I was prompted on the screen that the system files were missing. After I upgrade the system, I can play the role of nanodlp. But it doesn't support 4K, even 2K. It can only support 1920 * 1080.

Offline

#2 2021-01-15 12:54:24

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,518

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

HDMI configs may require some adjustment on pi 4, it supports 4k.

Offline

#3 2021-01-22 06:04:09

ouyang
Member
Registered: 2019-11-02
Posts: 10

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

Shahin wrote:

HDMI configs may require some adjustment on pi 4, it supports 4k.


This is the parameter of my config file, please tell me how to modify it? Thank you very much.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# For more options and information see
# http://rpf.io/configtxt
# Some settings may impact device functionality. See link above for details

# uncomment if you get no picture on HDMI for a default "safe" mode
#hdmi_safe=1

# uncomment this if your display has a black border of unused pixels visible
# and your display can output without overscan
#disable_overscan=1

# uncomment the following to adjust overscan. Use positive numbers if console
# goes off screen, and negative if there is too much border
#overscan_left=16
#overscan_right=16
#overscan_top=16
#overscan_bottom=16

# uncomment to force a console size. By default it will be display's size minus
# overscan.
#framebuffer_width=1280
#framebuffer_height=720

# uncomment if hdmi display is not detected and composite is being output
#hdmi_force_hotplug=1

# uncomment to force a specific HDMI mode (this will force VGA)
#hdmi_group=1
#hdmi_mode=1

# uncomment to force a HDMI mode rather than DVI. This can make audio work in
# DMT (computer monitor) modes
#hdmi_drive=2

# uncomment to increase signal to HDMI, if you have interference, blanking, or
# no display
#config_hdmi_boost=4

# uncomment for composite PAL
#sdtv_mode=2

#uncomment to overclock the arm. 700 MHz is the default.
#arm_freq=800

# Uncomment some or all of these to enable the optional hardware interfaces
#dtparam=i2c_arm=on
#dtparam=i2s=on
#dtparam=spi=on

# Uncomment this to enable the lirc-rpi module
#dtoverlay=lirc-rpi

# Additional overlays and parameters are documented /boot/overlays/README

# Enable audio (loads snd_bcm2835)
#dtparam=audio=on
disable_splash=1
boot_delay=0
dtoverlay=pi3-disable-bt

[pi4]
# Enable DRM VC4 V3D driver on top of the dispmanx display stack
dtoverlay=vc4-fkms-v3d
max_framebuffers=2

[all]
#dtoverlay=vc4-fkms-v3d
disable_camera_led=1
hdmi_pixel_encoding=2
start_x=0
gpu_mem=128
enable_uart=1
hdmi_enable_4k60p=1

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I use SSH to enter the raspberry pie system, input the command tvservice - s, and display the content type "3840"* 2160@30hz ”How to set this parameter?

Offline

#4 2021-01-23 19:39:29

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,518

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

If the tvservice -s reports correct value, you should try nanodlp see if it is working correctly or not.
Usually you need to edit config.txt when it could not detected automatically.

Offline

#5 2021-01-25 10:11:17

ouyang
Member
Registered: 2019-11-02
Posts: 10

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

Shahin wrote:

If the tvservice -s reports correct value, you should try nanodlp see if it is working correctly or not.
Usually you need to edit config.txt when it could not detected automatically.

The display screen can't display any pattern information, but other functions such as UV lamp and motor are normal. If not detected congfig.txt . How can I edit it?

Offline

#6 2021-01-25 13:46:23

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,518

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

You should get correct parameters from manufacturer and edit config.txt based on those values.

Offline

#7 2021-01-26 04:27:28

ouyang
Member
Registered: 2019-11-02
Posts: 10

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

Shahin wrote:

You should get correct parameters from manufacturer and edit config.txt based on those values.

Hello, what parameters do I need from the manufacturer?

Offline

#8 2021-01-26 08:13:20

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,518

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

Display related settings:
hdmi_*, framebuffer_* and etc.

Offline

#9 2021-01-26 12:05:54

KaraPelosi
Member
Registered: 2021-01-26
Posts: 1

Re: How to make nanodlp support 4K

Hi...Ensure your FEP is very much extended onto the Vat. It should seem like a very tingy drum. (Tingy - High recurrence)

Run a couple of tests to locate a decent layer fix time and a decent print bond layer time.

Utilizing a piece of FEP. put it level against the LCD. pour a tad of tar onto the surface and attempt to make it level. Uncover a layer. Something basic like a roundabout plate. My openness times for a layer is around 10 seconds. Anything less and the layer falls off in pieces and parts. Much else and the layer gets hardened and thick. This is your typical layer openness time. Eliminate layers utilizing a tweezer until you locate the ideal time.

Utilizing the FEP tank. Pour some tar and lower the form surface. The form surface ought to be adjusted earlier with a piece of paper. The paper ought to scarcely sneak out from under the screen and construct plate. When you put your tank. The thickness of the FEP sheet will cover the distance between the LCD and construct plate. Lower the form plate and uncover a layer for 90-200s. The layer cycle the develop plate then down. 4mm lift is my specialty. Tune in TO THE SOUND. it will POP off the tank surface and ideally adhere to your construct plate. At the point when you locate the ideal time. You will have great attachment to the form plate. Pleasant solid first layers and it will fall off the tank without any problem. I utilize 2 base layers for my arrangement at 140s every openness. Often raise the bed up tests and hope to guarantee the layers have appropriately fallen off the tank surface. They ought to be on the plate.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB