You are not logged in.

#1 2021-01-08 17:27:06

Jonners59

How do I access headless nanoDLP using a terminal

Sorry, I am new to all this and come across a problem.  I am being asked to run some commands on my nanoDLP, but it is in a printer and is headless (like me really).

My PC is a Linux running xfce4, but Ubuntu cmds work the same.  I have tried opening a terminal on my PC and running the cmd

ssh pi@"IP ADDRESS"

where "IP ADDRESS" is the address of the printer (nanoDLP build #4239 on a Pi4B), but all I get is

access denied

or

****** port 22: Connection refused

Can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong and how to fix it.  Been Googling for hours now and can't believe it can be this complex.

Last edited by Jonners59 (2021-01-08 17:33:27)

Jonners59
:-D

#2 2021-01-10 06:00:25

Shahin
Administrator

Re: How do I access headless nanoDLP using a terminal

Yes it is simple and it seems you are doing it correctly.
Please, provide screenshot for both error type. The second one usually happens if you enter user/pass wrong. The second one is firewall issue.
How did you installed it? On the recent raspbians you need to enable SSH through raspi-config (which is already enabled if you used nanodlp sd card image from the website)

#3 2021-01-10 12:38:04

Jonners59

Shahin wrote:

Yes it is simple and it seems you are doing it correctly.
Please, provide screenshot for both error type. The second one usually happens if you enter user/pass wrong. The second one is firewall issue.
How did you installed it? On the recent raspbians you need to enable SSH through raspi-config (which is already enabled if you used nanodlp sd card image from the website)

So I first tried without following the Raspberry solution, see below, and then after it, but both gave me the same result:

Raspberry solution found here https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati … /README.md:

3. Enable SSH on a headless Raspberry Pi (add file to SD card on another machine)