You are not logged in.

#1 2020-08-25 20:34:11

mkbot
Member
Registered: 2017-11-03
Posts: 24

Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

I just tried the rotate 90 degrees function on plate generation (with a fairly large model) and it is unfortunately generating black slices. Uploading without this enable worked on this model (albeit with incorrect rotation). This is on build 3429. Not sure if anyone else is seeing this or perhaps this is already fixed.

Offline

#2 2020-08-27 00:48:12

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,510

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

Have you tried before? If it was working before what was the last build it was working on?

I guess maybe after rotation plate does fit into plate, is it a right assumption?

Offline

#3 2020-08-27 01:08:45

mkbot
Member
Registered: 2017-11-03
Posts: 24

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

This is actually the first time I've had to use it, so unfortunately can't say if it worked in previous versions. Wasn't quite sure what you meant by your last question but yes, after rotation, the object would fit onto plate (which is the reason for the rotation in this case since it doesn't before rotation). Hope that helps.

Offline

#4 2020-08-28 14:18:42

macdarren
Member
Registered: 2017-03-20
Posts: 411

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

I'll just say I seen this issue too, for sometime (months ago) so it is not just the latest builds.... I think I posted about it...I now do my rotation in my CAD or support builder tool before import to nano.
I haven't tried lately to see if it worked...

Offline

#5 2020-08-30 06:36:43

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,510

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

It may get rendered outside of canvas, try playing center option see if it helps or not

Offline

#6 2020-09-17 21:53:10

Numien
Member
Registered: 2019-03-13
Posts: 4

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

This feature has never worked for me either, always gives black slices when I have tried it. So I rotate stuff in Meshmixer or Netfabb before uploading instead.

I do use the "Center Pieces" setting, not sure if I have tried other settings as it has been a while.

Offline

#7 2020-09-18 09:28:30

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,510

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

Could you try with the latest beta, see if the issue resolved?

Offline

#8 2020-10-02 13:12:54

n9210c
Member
Registered: 2019-10-21
Posts: 4

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

Rotation works fine on my build3429, but I have same problem when I updated to 4077.

Offline

#9 2020-10-07 19:47:31

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,510

Re: Rotate layer renders black slices (3429)

It seems fix broke rendering for other cases. We need to investigate it.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB