You are not logged in.

#1 2020-05-18 18:02:27

elliot
Member
Registered: 2016-04-28
Posts: 79

Lay Flat in nanosupport

Still having import issues with some STLS. It would be great to have a lay flat command. Sometimes the tilt is so slight that even 0.1 degree does not work.

Offline

#2 2020-05-19 04:10:50

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,429

Re: Lay Flat in nanosupport

Elliot,

Could you share a sample file?

Offline

#3 2020-05-19 04:44:50

macdarren
Member
Registered: 2017-03-20
Posts: 411

Re: Lay Flat in nanosupport

I had a similar issue with some models not having perfectly flat bottoms...not sure how that happened but the feature to offset the bottom allows for the model to be places
a tiny amount below the plate so that the first layer will be fully in contact with the plate.  Agree a lay flat would also be useful at times but most third party support
generators do the lay flat process and the exports then sit flat in nano too.

Offline

#4 2020-05-28 17:20:41

elliot
Member
Registered: 2016-04-28
Posts: 79

Re: Lay Flat in nanosupport

I agree, on the 3rd party.

I was thinking that nanosupport is what was required for multi-cure function until I figured it out. Thanks!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB