You are not logged in.

#1 2019-02-07 15:32:24

MrAntza
Member
Registered: 2019-02-07
Posts: 11

Z-axis Endstop Homing Errors?

Hi, Im trying to solve how to I should install endstops and which direction to motor, I watched a lot videos and all data what I founded, and tested differend complications an few hours! but didnt find right setup.. hmm

I have moving motor, but its not moving than just one direction if try Z-axis movement +1mm or -1mm buttons etc
Example it moves physically to up when I clicking up-button, but when click down; it wont move.

When I try homing options, nothing happening, no movement.


"Arrrgh..! Help"

Offline

#2 2019-02-08 06:26:35

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,644

Re: Z-axis Endstop Homing Errors?

Have you tried changing limit default state?

Offline

#3 2019-02-08 09:00:59

MrAntza
Member
Registered: 2019-02-07
Posts: 11

Re: Z-axis Endstop Homing Errors?

What you mean by that? Or where to change it?

Also command G28 (homing) does nothing hmm

Edit:
It does not go up even try any movement commands, only down until hits frame.
It doesnt take any change when activates endswitch..
No matter if I put endswitch to B-place from T-place, printer does not take it sad

Edit2:
I founded another article about optical endstop when I started think if thats problem its NC either NO type..
I ripted it of and now platform is moving up and down when I want, so I have to use another like swithces for now If there is no any way to reverse it in programm? Is there?

Last edited by MrAntza (2019-02-08 09:45:02)

Offline

#4 2019-02-08 13:44:08

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,644

Re: Z-axis Endstop Homing Errors?

On machine settings page change limit default state to fix the issue.

Offline

#5 2019-02-08 15:38:29

MrAntza
Member
Registered: 2019-02-07
Posts: 11

Re: Z-axis Endstop Homing Errors?

Im trying find it but cant see there setup like that, is it under some other "menu" what must be opened?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB