You are not logged in.

#1 2019-01-22 17:22:17

F.m
Member
Registered: 2017-12-22
Posts: 12

low quality layer problem!

Dear shahin, low quality layers doesn't work for me. first of all, when i set low quality layers to 60, print starts from layer 60 and bypass all previous layers including burn in layers and cures by normal layer cure time. when i set jump after number of layers to 2, after each 2 layers just lift afer print changes to set value. i am frustrated to set propper this option which is very useful. please help me to set correct options, including "jump after number of layers" and "low quality layers", also i couldn't find "jump layer" you mentioned

Offline

#2 2019-01-23 04:53:56

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,355

Re: low quality layer problem!

There are two separate concepts.

Number of low quality layers + Low quality layer cure time:
Lets say you have print with 25micron + 5s cure time. Usually bottom of your print is support structures which are not important from quality perspective. When you put 100 as low quality layer + 7s cure time.
It means for the first 100 layers instead of printing 25micron + 5s cure time, it will print 50 layers with 50micron depth and 7s cure time. So print will finish sooner.

Jump after number of layers mostly has dual usage of  making sure nothing stocked to PDMS and manual checking print. It just lift platform on specific layers much more than usual.

Offline

#3 2019-01-23 06:04:55

F.m
Member
Registered: 2017-12-22
Posts: 12

Re: low quality layer problem!

Thanks for reply, my problem is that when i set low quality layers (for example 100) +cure time, all previous layers including burn in layers are neglected and print starts from layer 101, and next layer will be 201 and so on.

Offline

#4 2019-01-23 12:02:57

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,355

Re: low quality layer problem!

Let me check

Offline

#5 2019-01-23 12:10:02

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,355

Re: low quality layer problem!

Will publish updated version tomorrow.

Offline

#6 2019-01-23 13:32:23

F.m
Member
Registered: 2017-12-22
Posts: 12

Re: low quality layer problem!

thank you very much.

Offline

#7 2019-01-28 10:15:09

F.m
Member
Registered: 2017-12-22
Posts: 12

Re: low quality layer problem!

i updated nanodlp to v 1932, but nothing happend and the problem exists.

Offline

#8 2019-01-29 05:29:41

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,355

Re: low quality layer problem!

Upgrade to latest beta version.

Offline

#9 2019-02-02 13:03:37

F.m
Member
Registered: 2017-12-22
Posts: 12

Re: low quality layer problem!

i updated to latest beta version, the problem for layers jump is solved but still jumping layers includes burn in layers and also low quality cure time doesn't execute. instead it execute cure time for normal layers.

Offline

#10 2019-02-03 05:22:33

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,355

Re: low quality layer problem!

Will push another update but not sure why normal layer cure time being used.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB