You are not logged in.

#1 2019-01-11 08:21:49

color
Member
From: Bulgaria
Registered: 2016-03-19
Posts: 80

Two projectors conected together - is it possible?

Hello, I have a general question: is it possible to connect two identical HD projectors and control them via nanodlp? The idea is to increase twise the projected area of my dlp printer. I have two 1920\1080 projectors and there is no problem to add a another one RasPi for the second projector. Is it possible to split the projected image and to syncronize the projectors?

Offline

#2 2019-01-11 18:48:17

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,562

Re: Two projectors conected together - is it possible?

It is possible, but I do not think enough demand to justify development.

Offline

#3 2019-01-12 05:35:24

v112112112
Member
Registered: 2018-04-07
Posts: 11

Re: Two projectors conected together - is it possible?

Hi Shahin.

5 inch LCDs are quite small. I would like to be able to double build plate while not sacrificing ppi It would be nice to be able to use it like windows does with extended displays and project half the image or slice onto each lcd I would need to manage positioning of objects myself as nothing could be printed at the split point of LCD due to light bleed. Perhaps this can be done already with rasberri pi config file? let me know.

Offline

#4 2019-01-12 05:38:12

v112112112
Member
Registered: 2018-04-07
Posts: 11

Re: Two projectors conected together - is it possible?

At a minimum it could also be half decent to project the same image onto both screens to double up on printed parts.

Offline

#5 2019-01-12 11:14:40

Xmike
Member
Registered: 2016-03-25
Posts: 97

Re: Two projectors conected together - is it possible?

You can do it already,
there are a lot dual lcd mipi boards on aliexpress, for example:

https://de.aliexpress.com/item/TFT-lcd- … st=ae803_4

Offline

#6 2019-01-12 12:12:39

v112112112
Member
Registered: 2018-04-07
Posts: 11

Re: Two projectors conected together - is it possible?

I know this. Actually I have a feeling both screens will allways have the same outputs it would be better to have two different outputs.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB