You are not logged in.

#1 2016-02-25 07:37:17

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,488

Troubleshoot

If you cannot not access web interface of your device after installation,

  1. SSH into your device

  2. cd /home/pi/printer

  3. sudo ./printer

If the output contains line below, everything on program side is working fine. Probably there is a browser issue.

2016/02/25 10:54:42.066588 {"Layer":"-","module":"Hardware","level":"Info","action":"Initialization","msg":"-"}
2016/02/25 10:54:42.066786 {"Layer":"-","module":"Terminal","level":"Info","action":"Terminal Reader Activated","msg":""}
panic: listen tcp :80: bind: address already in use

If the output indicate no error, now you should have access to web interface. It is probably a networking or startup script issue.

2016/02/25 10:54:42.066588 {"Layer":"-","module":"Hardware","level":"Info","action":"Initialization","msg":"-"}
2016/02/25 10:54:42.066786 {"Layer":"-","module":"Terminal","level":"Info","action":"Terminal Reader Activated","msg":""}

Run "ifconfig -a" and send report back to us.

If the output contains other errors, the most probably the program hast a bug. Please share output with us.

If the printer crashed during your print, or something else is wrong with your printer software

  1. Go to setup page

  2. Tools tab

  3. Press debug info button and attach exported zip file.

Offline

#2 2016-03-04 09:15:48

kitprinter3d
Member
Registered: 2016-02-23
Posts: 3

Re: Troubleshoot

Hi,
Does it make sense the printer.log file is about 3,5 GB?

Offline

#3 2016-03-04 14:59:51

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,488

Re: Troubleshoot

Which build do you use?

Actually it reported before and I hope we have fixed this issue. It happens whenever communication issue raise. If you are not on latest version please upgrade.

Offline

#4 2016-07-20 16:53:50

DLprinter
Member
Registered: 2016-07-16
Posts: 94
Website

Re: Troubleshoot

I not sure is it bug or not , but during I update from build 1194 to build 1196 , I start to see this message in Application Log   Toggle Log :

Module  Logging
Action   Suppressing duplicate logs 

what does that mean ?

DLprinter003.jpg

Offline

#5 2016-07-20 17:24:16

DLprinter
Member
Registered: 2016-07-16
Posts: 94
Website

Re: Troubleshoot

and one more about I guessing it CSS or Bootstrap  issue .
I often check printing status by smartphone , a specialty samsung galaxy .
and the Sparklines hardware status is overlapping  the stop ,  pause buttons .
in a tablet size  it is ok
DLprinter005.jpg

but smartphone have this :

DLprinter004.jpg

Offline

#6 2016-07-20 19:22:33

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,488

Re: Troubleshoot

On the latest version we have ability to prevent log flood, for example if your RAMPS board keep sending same messages again and again it stop displaying those messages.
Will fix the UI problem on the next version, thank you.

Offline

#7 2017-12-29 12:02:45

Chris0812
Member
Registered: 2017-10-31
Posts: 3

Re: Troubleshoot

Hey similar issue here: wanted to set up the windows nandlp as external slicer, so i changed the listening port in the Raspberry-nanodlp to 8080 (thought it needed to be the same as the windows one with 127.0.0.1:8080
well...now i can't access my web interface anymore and get this message via ssh when trying to start nanodlp:

2017/12/29 12:00:29.696766 {"Layer":"155","module":"Hardware","level":"Notice","                             msg":"Initializing build # 1744 - generic"}
2017/12/29 12:00:29.702590 {"Layer":"155","module":"Terminal","level":"Notice","                              msg":"Terminal Reader Activated"}
2017/12/29 12:00:29.704399 {"Layer":"155","module":"Server","level":"Error","msg                         ":"Could not setup server. listen tcp :8080: bind: address already in use"}

any easy way of resetting the setup-changes?

Offline

#8 2017-12-29 17:55:27

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,488

Re: Troubleshoot

No need to change rpi port.

SSH into rpi and edit file below and change port
/home/pi/printer/db/machine.json

Offline

#9 2017-12-29 18:52:15

Chris0812
Member
Registered: 2017-10-31
Posts: 3

Re: Troubleshoot

Great, as easy as Messing it up in the First Place - Thanks shanin

Offline

#10 2017-12-29 18:56:59

elshad66
Member
Registered: 2017-03-31
Posts: 91

Re: Troubleshoot

I have the same problem
how to put it right
/home/pi/printer/db/machine.json  in  putty  ?

pi@nanodlp:~ $ /home/pi/printer/db/machine.json
-bash: /home/pi/printer/db/machine.json: Permission denied
pi@nanodlp:~ $

what is not correctly written?
How can I put it right?

found

sudo nano /home/pi/printer/db/machine.json

Last edited by elshad66 (2017-12-29 19:12:28)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB