You are not logged in.

#1 2018-09-24 08:36:41

Yianni-VJ
Member
Registered: 2016-05-24
Posts: 76

Is Prusa SL1 powered by nanoDLP?

I am considering ordering this printer because of the excellent reputation of Josef Prusa, it will be nice for bigger pieces while I keep my self-made printer for high resolution.

I, however, don't want to mess with a different host control software and I care very much to support nanoDLP.
So, is nanoDLP incorporated?

https://www.prusaprinters.org/introduci … sef-prusa/

Offline

#2 2018-09-26 06:27:04

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 2,305

Re: Is Prusa SL1 powered by nanoDLP?

I do not think nanodlp will get official support on sl1 but considering specs, make them work together should not be much trouble.

Offline

#3 2018-10-24 17:19:04

MaxJewels
Member
Registered: 2017-08-10
Posts: 57

Re: Is Prusa SL1 powered by nanoDLP?

I saw that printer live at MakerFaire Rome, in my opinion is not worth the money required

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB