You are not logged in.

#1 2018-08-01 21:43:30

evilpolygon

Kudo3d Bean

i have purchased a Bean from kickstarter and would like to use nanodlp as my main software.

its a simple setup. rpi3 , mega and a ramps1.4(.2?). everything seems to be connected. the stepper motor work . the projector on off works. i have yet to replace my lcd. its in the mail. im sure it also works as the mipi driver board is acknowledge . nanodlp fully recognizes the printer. on off wifi. everything is hooked up to the ramps. it has a bypass that is connected to a24v kudo board . as i can see the wires go into d10 d9 as usual for the FDM setup. hot end etc.

my problem lies with the uv lights not turning on. the fans should also activate. as i am probably the first of the bean users to try nanodlp. im guessing its something to do with marlin. or possibly an easy gcode? im not sure. im new to 3d printing but have a good understanding of rpi and an arduino. Kudo atm has no support for nano nore do i think they are willing too.

the reason for intstalling nano is i would like to have more control over my printer with gcodes. im certain its something to do with marlin. could anyone direct me to a possible fix or have any idea where to point me to a better direction. thank you in advance

#2 2018-08-02 01:32:02

bigfilsing

Re: Kudo3d Bean

A lot of affordable resin printers including my KLH1260 use the gcode command M106 S255 for LED "ON" & M107 for "OFF" as the LED is attached to the ramps at D9 where the FDM part cooling fan would normally be attached

#3 2018-08-02 02:11:50

evilpolygon

fantastic . i will start from there .

#4 2018-08-02 21:14:30

bigfilsing

evilpolygon wrote:

fantastic . i will start from there .

just remember you will need an LED driver that operates at the Ramps 12 VDC

#5 2018-08-02 21:45:45

Phife

I have a Bean too, Ive heavily modified it, External Pi and touchscreen. Pis Wifi wont work well in the printer.