You are not logged in.

#1 2018-03-12 17:52:40

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

Hello Shahin!
Could you check my settings? After pressing Stop build plate going all the way up. After pressing Resume it starts project new layers without even  platform moving.
Look at the images please.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7on0ojhao2sqx … M.JPG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/dvvcz5iactorz … 1.JPG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/l29vcnset3873 … M.JPG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vdyns75t3v6l2 … M.JPG?dl=0

debug file and machine settings
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/k0igu79tnotv … WcDGa?dl=0

Offline

#2 2018-03-13 04:53:45

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,541

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

I could find two issues on your after layer gcode box which probably causing unexpected behavior.

After layer gcode box you have:
G1 Z{[[LayerPosition]]+[[ZLiftDistance]]} F{[[ZSpeed]]/5} P1 ; Lift to wait position
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet [[LayerPosition]]]]

But you should have
G1 Z{[[LayerPosition]]+[[ZLiftDistance]]} F{[[ZSpeed]]/5} P1 ; Lift to wait position
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet {[[LayerPosition]]+[[ZLiftDistance]]}]]

Also you should correct finish/stop gcode or resume gcode
G90 ; Put positioning in absolute mode
G92 Z[[CurrentPosition]] Y0 X0 ; System crashed so we need to recover current position from nanodlp and set it on RAMP
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]] ; Move to layer position

But if you compare resume with finish gcodes, code try recover position from nanodlp without moving RAMPS to correct position.
So I expect something like below line required on resume, also you do not have [[WaitForDoneMessage]] so nanodlp does not wait for movement to get completed.
G1 Z[[CurrentPosition]]

Offline

#3 2018-03-13 16:25:57

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

Hello Shahin!
Could you check if I understand you proper way please/
Resume Print Gcode:
G90 ; Put positioning in absolute mode
G92 Z[[CurrentPosition]] Y0 X0 ; System crashed so we need to recover current position from nanodlp and set it on RAMP
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]] ; Move to layer position
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
G1 Z[[CurrentPosition]]

and

Print Stop Gcode:
M107
G04 F30000
G90 ; Put positioning in absolute mode
G92 Z[[CurrentPosition]] Y0 X0 ; System crashed so we need to recover current position from nanodlp and set it on RAMP
G1 Z185 F300
M84

In resin Profile
GCODE Before Each Layer:
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]] F[[ZSpeed]] P1 ; Move to layer position
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet [[LayerPosition]]]]

GCODE After Each Layer:
G1 Z{[[LayerPosition]]+[[ZLiftDistance]]} F{[[ZSpeed]]/5} P1 ; Lift to wait position
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet {[[LayerPosition]]+[[ZLiftDistance]]}]]

Is it correct?

Also I have few more questions.
Does Wanhao D7 have:
1. Hardware Fault Detection (current setting - Disable)
2. Stop/Shutdown Physical Buttons
3. Wait GPIO (current setting - Disable)
4. Movement Positioning (current setting - Relative)

Thank you very much!

Offline

#4 2018-03-13 17:00:00

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

Just performed dry print. Resume did not work as should be. Platform remained at upper position or a little bit lower while should be go down to 11 layer.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/5eqj5lobo6svt … 2.JPG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/et9sxf9gimjqj … 1.JPG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2o72ykssdprat … M.JPG?dl=0

Offline

#5 2018-03-14 05:41:54

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,541

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

There still some mistakes. You need to wait for each movement. So after each G1 G28 or similar commands (depend on RAMPS firmware) you need [[WaitForDoneMessage]]. Also after each movement you need to update current position on nanodlp side. Also you should consider positioning mode of the axis, if it is in absolute or relative mode.
.


1. Hardware Fault Detection (current setting - Disable)
No

2. Stop/Shutdown Physical Buttons
No

3. Wait GPIO (current setting - Disable)
No

4. Movement Positioning (current setting - Relative)
It depends for manual button relative is required so best practice is to enter absolute mode during printing or handle all gcodes in relative mode.

Offline

#6 2018-03-15 18:35:12

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

Hello Shahin!
Check again please.
https://3dprinterwiki.info/d7/d7-nanodlp-settings-2

Setup/Resume Print Gcode

M107
G04 F30000
G90 ; Put positioning in absolute mode
G1 Z185 F300 P1
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
G92 Z[[CurrentPosition]] Y0 X0 ; System crashed so we need to recover current position from nanodlp and set it on RAMP
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]] ; Move to layer position
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]

Print Stop Gcode
M107
G04 F30000
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
G90 ; Put positioning in absolute mode
G92 Z[[CurrentPosition]] Y0 X0 ; System crashed so we need to recover current position from nanodlp and set it on RAMP
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
G1 Z185 F300
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
M84

Offline

#7 2018-03-15 22:24:52

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Offline

#8 2018-03-16 05:51:13

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,541

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

Did not know D7 users could not use resume function. I am sure Muve3D provides resume correctly. I am not sure about Phrozen but I believe it should be OK too.

Offline

#9 2018-03-16 12:11:45

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

Offline

#10 2018-03-16 12:17:20

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

One Facebook user sujests to change in current resin profile lift distance while printing. It works, but lift performs too slow (2 mm lift with speed 0.1 mm/sec is ok, but 50 mm with it - no.) What we do not need at all - loosing steps while moving up and down.

Offline

#11 2018-03-17 11:34:54

DrNK
Member
Registered: 2016-11-19
Posts: 94

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

Other Facebook user sujests to use PAUSE button instead STOP.
And then at Z-axis movements use MOVE Z axis UP 50/100 and DOWN 50/100. Then RESUME.
Checked it. It worked fine.
I modified Move UP/Down buttons gcode with Z100 F300/Z-100 F300 to lower speed movement.

Offline

#12 2020-08-17 17:31:06

mkbot
Member
Registered: 2017-11-03
Posts: 24

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

So does resume in fact not work on a D7?

Offline

#13 2020-08-21 07:47:34

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,541

Re: Wanhao D7 Stop/Resume issue

DrNK,

Ideally you need to keep correct position on both NanoDLP and Ramps and sync RAMPS through NanoDLP.
It update NanoDLP position (even though internally it calculate updated you may need it for calibration and etc)
[[PositionSet ]]
G92 also set position on RAMPS side.

Only for resume and boot codes you need recovery sequence. Resume if manual movement happen (the most gcodes out there are wrong for nanodlp so manual movement brake positioning), or after system reboot.
It is highly depend on calibration process.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB