You are not logged in.

#1 2019-08-13 00:04:48

elliot
Member
Registered: 2016-04-28
Posts: 109

Skip layer peel moves

Hi Shahin,
Would this work to remove any peel and moves between layers? Basically do a dual exposure on each layer? Only on Odd.

M650 D{([[LayerNumber]]=ODD)*2+3} S{4-(([[LayerNumber]]<30)*3)}
M651
G4 P1000
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]]
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet [[LayerPosition]]]]

Offline

#2 2019-08-15 05:10:51

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,541

Re: Skip layer peel moves

M650 D{([[LayerNumber]]%2==1)*2+3} S{4-(([[LayerNumber]]<30)*3)}
M651
G4 P1000
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]]
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet [[LayerPosition]]]]

Offline

#3 2019-08-15 14:49:38

elliot
Member
Registered: 2016-04-28
Posts: 109

Re: Skip layer peel moves

Thanks Shahin!

If I want to add 30 microns to eliminate hysterisis from motion (it's the same in up or down z)

M650 D{([[LayerNumber]]<30)*2+3} S{4-(([[LayerNumber]]<30)*3)}
M651
G4 P1000
G1 Z0.03
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]]
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet [[LayerPosition]]]]

Just in the before each layer correct?

Offline

#4 2019-08-15 14:57:45

elliot
Member
Registered: 2016-04-28
Posts: 109

Re: Skip layer peel moves

And if I want to remove peel completely just take out the M650 (configure peel) and M651 (call peel move) correct? New segment would read:

G1 Z2.0 S{4-(([[LayerNumber]]<30)*3)}; level lift with dynamic speed
G4 P1000;  if needed pause at top of lift (will this over-ride the wait on lift - is it still required? The peel command was removed)
G1 Z-2.0; move back to original position
G1 Z0.03; remove up hysteresis
G1 Z[[LayerPosition]]; move to next layer position
[[WaitForDoneMessage]]
[[PositionSet [[LayerPosition]]]]

Offline

#5 2020-04-30 01:51:53

elliot
Member
Registered: 2016-04-28
Posts: 109

Re: Skip layer peel moves

Noob gcode question:
Is there an easy way to remove the dual motor peel that muve does? Can I just take out the M651 comment? The above (where I just did the G1 Zxx move) did not seem to work. The print hangs at this command.

Thanks all!

Offline

#6 2020-04-30 05:02:46

Shahin
Administrator
Registered: 2016-02-17
Posts: 3,541

Re: Skip layer peel moves

You can try official marlin firmware which supports nanodlp. You should be able to remove M codes.
https://reprap.org/wiki/G-code#M651:_execute_peel_move

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB